networkshost.blogg.se

How to make photo frame lanterns
How to make photo frame lanterns









how to make photo frame lanterns

I simply cut two pieces out, the same size as the glass and was able to use this instead.

how to make photo frame lanterns

To remedy my goof up and not to trash the whole thing, I happen to have a large piece of plexiglass on hand (from another project). The way you glue the sides, making each side flush with one another, makes it impossible to put the glass in, afterwards. Big OOPS! I could only get glass into two of the sides. On the lantern you see here, I took the glass out of each one, glued all 4 sides together, dry brushed all pieces with paint…then tried putting the glass in. I learned the hard way, that before you begin gluing the sides together, you need to put have the glass already secured in each frame. & amp amp lt br /& amp amp gt & amp amp lt br /& amp amp gt If you don’t live close enough to either store, FolkArt chalk paint will work just as well.

  • Leftover chalk paint-Waverly in Cashew (Can be found at Walmart or Hobby Lobby).
  • The ones I purchased are a little larger because they come with a mat. Note: Not all 5×7 frames are the same size.
  • 6 5×7 Dollar Tree frames in your choice of color.
  • Check out below what you need for this project!

    how to make photo frame lanterns

    This is an easy, fun project that will make you want to do more than one. For more information, see my disclosure page. Well…guess what!? I think I’ve achieved that and then some! I created my very own Dollar Tree Picture Frame Lantern with all items from… you guessed it…Dollar Tree and turned some inexpensive frames into a super trendy Farmhouse lantern on a dollar store budget! Well, this blog is Love To Frugal and you know that I look for the easiest, least expensive way to create something from inexpensive items and turn them into beautiful pieces to decorate my home. I love the idea of a lantern, because they make great centerpieces for dining room tables, coffee tables, decor for mantles or library tables…you name it, You can put them almost anywhere. If you’ve done any type of looking and pricing, lanterns can go for $25 and up. One common decor piece that I see in every magazine or pic that depicts anything “Farmhouse”, are the lanterns. If you’re into Farmhouse style decor, then this picture frame lantern will fit right into your decorating scheme! My decorating style doesn’t incorporate too much of the Farmhouse theme, but that doesn’t stop me from loving certain aspects of this popular decorating style.











    How to make photo frame lanterns